"NATO and the ECA and those places?"

NATO (the North Atlantic Treaty Organization) is an intergovernmental military and political alliance, headquartered in Belgium. It was formed in April 1949 to facilitate security and defence cooperation between an range of countries in North America and Europe.

The ECA (Economic Cooperation Administration) was an American government agency set up to administer the Marshall Plan. It was replaced by the United States Agency for International Development.