"Lord Commissioner of the Treasury, Whitehall"

The title 'Lord Commissioner of the Treasury' refers to one of the junior Lords of the Treasury in the British Government. The Lords of the Treasury are responsible for making financial decisions for the government of Great Britain. The First Lord of the Treasury is the Prime Minister; the Second is the Chancellor of the Exchequer, and the others are more junior figures in the government.