"They ate orthodox Jew"

Jews have a set of rules dictating what they can and cannot eat, drawn from the Torah. Food which is acceptable for Jewish consumption is known as Kosher. Different Jews follow these rules to varying degrees, but orthodox Jews adhere exactly. 

 The best known rule is the prohibition of pork and shellfish, but others include not drinking milk with meat and only consuming wine and cheese made by Jews.