"I think I had not then broken, that is, absolutely broken, above four out of the ten commandments"
The Ten Commandments are God’s instructions for his people and form the foundation of Christian morality. The book of Exodus describes how he inscribed these codes on a tablet for Moses to disseminate to the populace. The commandments are:

1 Thou shalt have no other gods before me.

2 Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth: Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them, nor serve them: for I the LORD thy God am a jealous God.

3 Thou shalt not take the name of the LORD thy God in vain.

4 Remember the sabbath day, to keep it holy.

5 Honour thy father and thy mother.

6 Thou shalt not kill.

7 Thou shalt not commit adultery.

8 Thou shalt not steal.

9 Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbour.

10 Thou shalt not covet thy neighbour's house, thou shalt not covet thy neighbour's wife, nor his manservant, nor his maidservant, nor his ox, nor his ass, nor any thing that is thy neighbour's.

At this point, Robert has probably broken 4, 5, 9 and 10.