"we have a range of complexions in this country, and yours occurs often among the people of our northwest frontier."
A Map of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Creative Commons AttributionA Map of Pakistan showing Khyber Pakhtunkhwa - Credit: Morwen
A Pashto Girl
Creative Commons Attribution Share AlikeA Pashto Girl - Credit: LloydHawk

The Northwest Frontier, known now as Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, is one of Pakistan’s four provinces. Its capital is Peshawar, and the main ethnic group is Pashtun, defined racially and physically as Caucasians of the Mediterranean variant.