"The second book of Tully’s Tusculan Questions"

Public DomainCicero - Credit: Visconti, 1885
The Tusculanae Disputationes (Tusculan Disputations) is a series of books written by Marcus Tullius Cicero, around 45BC, attempting to popularise Stoic philosophy in Ancient Rome.  The books were reportedly written at Cicero’s villa in Tusculum, hence the title. 

The Disputations consist of five books:

On the contempt of death;

On bearing pain;

On grief of mind;

On other perturbations of the mind; and

Whether virtue alone be sufficient for a happy life.